About the 7 Chakras

7 Chakras Diagram - Shanti Kai™

An Overview of the 7 Chakras

The word Chakra derives from the Sanskrit word meaning “wheel of light”. There are 88,000 chakras within the human body, of which seven are considered to be the major chakras – the main energy centers in our bodies through which energy flows. If energy in one of the major 7 chakras is blocked, it can lead to illness. Therefore, it’s important to learn how we can help them keep energy flowing freely.  The Shanti Kai™ Chakra Line provides an in-depth method for balancing, clearing, and developing the 7 chakras. In total, it draws from over 500 plant and mineral based ingredients helping you to integrate missing frequencies that you may need to heal and restore.

1. Muladhara: Root Chakra

  • Location: Base of the spine
  • Color: Red
  • Physical Areas of the body: Lower back, spine, hips, legs, feet, colon, kidneys, intestines, reproductive system
  • Relates to: Our connection to the Earth, family and identity issues, abundance and primal issues (such as survival, “having enough”, and fears related to lack)
  • Indications of Imbalance: Fear, anxiety (especially around not having enough time, money, support, etc), elimination issues
  • Essence for Balancing: Muladhara: Root Chakra

2. Svadhisthana: Sacral Chakra

  • Location: 2-3 inches below the navel
  • Color: Orange
  • Physical Areas of the body: Sexual/Reproductive organs, kidneys, bladder, spleen, bowel, lower intestine
  • Relates to: Sexual and creative energies, emotional drive, relationships with others.
  • Indications of Imbalance: Emotionally imbalanced (under or over-emotional), sexual imbalance, lack of creativity, lack of passion/drive, fatigue, reproduction issues, digestion/elimination issues
  • Essence for Balancing: Svadhisthana: Sacral Chakra

3. Manipura: Solar Plexus Chakra

  • Location: 2-3 inches above the navel
  • Color: Yellow
  • Physical Areas of the body: Stomach, liver, pancreas, nervous system, bladder, upper intestines, upper back / spine
  • Relates to: Self esteem, will power, transformation, focus and empowerment
  • Indications of Imbalance: Feeling unworthy or having low self-esteem, digestion issues, slow metabolism, difficulty making decisions, easily distracted or overwhelmed, moodiness / mood swings
  • Essence for Balancing: Manipura: Solar Plexus Chakra

4. Anahata: Heart Chakra

  • Location: Center of the chest
  • Color: Green
  • Physical Areas of the body: Heart, lungs, breasts, lymphatic system, thymus gland, blood and circulatory system
  • Relates to: Compassion, unconditional love, forgiveness, acceptance of others, resolution of conflicts or differences
  • Indications of Imbalance: Holding grudges / resentment, grief, sadness, lack of joy, overly critical, heart problems, respiratory problems
  • Essence for Balancing: Anahata: Heart Chakra

5. Vishuddha: Throat Chakra

  • Location: Throat area
  • Color: Aqua
  • Physical Areas of the body: Throat, neck, mouth, jaw, tongue, teeth, vocal chords, thyroid gland, lungs, respiratory system
  • Relates to: Communication, self expression, being understood, speaking the truth, listening
  • Indications of Imbalance: Communication issues/misunderstandings, relationship issues, metabolyic / thyroid issues, sore throat or voice loss, earaches, resistance to hearing truth, jaw issues
  • Essence for Balancing: Vishuddha: Throat Chakra

6. Ajna: Third Eye Chakra

  • Location: Center of the forehead
  • Color: Indigo
  • Physical Areas of the body: Head, forehead, eyes, pituitary gland, pineal gland, skull, brain, nervous system, the senses
  • Relates to: Intuition, wisdom, vision, foresight / ability to see far and wide, connection to Spirit, imagination
  • Indications of Imbalance: Intuitive blockages, memory problems / confusion, tendency to be overly critical or judgmental, migraines, mind racing, pituitary (hormone) problems
  • Essence for Balancing: Ajna: Third Eye Chakra

7. Sahasrara: Crown Chakra

  • Location: Top of the head
  • Color: Purple
  • Physical Areas of the body: Head, brain, top of spinal cord, central nervous system, pineal gland
  • Relates to: Spirituality and spiritual connection, mind-body-spirit connection, unconditional love and oneness with all beings
  • Indications of Imbalance: lack of purpose or direction, feeling disconnected from God or Spirit (or your intuition), helplessness, feeling alone or separated from others, headaches, insomnia or other sleep issues, light sensitivity, chronic exhaustion, absence of joy
  • Essence for Balancing: Sahasrara: Crown Chakra

You may also like…

Venus Retrograde and Our Venus™ Master Essence

Venus Retrograde and Our Venus™ Master Essence

When Venus turns retrograde you may be presented with lessons relating to your relationships, social life, expenditures, and all things beauty, design, harmony, and ease. How Venus Retrograde Affects Us All Venus Retrograde can moreover be a time when social...

read more
Working With Shanti Kai™ Companion Essences

Working With Shanti Kai™ Companion Essences

At Shanti Kai™️, one of our more popular purchase options are our Companion Essence duos. Companion Essences refer to using two Essence blends in tandem - pulling from the energies of both blends for enhanced focus. You can find lots on our website about Companion...

read more
Celebrating Mother’s Day: How Nature Can Help You Heal

Celebrating Mother’s Day: How Nature Can Help You Heal

Mother's Day is a time to honor and celebrate the women who have played a nurturing and supportive role in your life. It's a day for expressing gratitude, showing love, and acknowledging the sacrifices that your mothers, grandmothers, and mother figures have made!  ...

read more

WIN $50


You must register for both text and email to be entered into the drawing. By signing up, you agree to receive recurring marketing text messages and emails from Shanti Kai™ at the cell number and e-mail address given. If you are already signed up to receive emails from Shanti Kai™, but not text messages, you can still enter the giveaway by inputting both your email address and phone number. Msg & data rates may apply.

You have Successfully Subscribed!